NORTH TEXAS TOLLWAY AUTHORITY Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee Meeting Minutes December 5, 2024

A public notice of this meeting containing all items was filed in the Office of the Secretary of State as required by Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, referred to as "The Open Meetings Act."

Minutes of the Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting held at North Texas Tollway Authority, 5900 West Plano Parkway, Plano, Texas, noticed as December 5, 2024 at 10:00 a.m.

1. Call to order and establishment of quorum

Committee Chair Quesada called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. and established a quorum by calling the roll. The following committee members were in attendance:

George (Tex) Quesada Committee Chair
Marcus Knight Member
Derek Baker Member

Pete Kamp Member

Chairman Scott Levine, Vice Chair Mojy Haddad, Director Lynn Gravley, and Director Andy Wambsganss were also in attendance.

NTTA employees attending the Committee meeting were: James Hofmann, CEO/Executive Director; Lorelei Griffith, Secretary; Karen Madison-Ponds, Assistant Secretary; Horatio Porter, CFO/Treasurer; Kelley McGuire, Director of Treasury and Financial Planning/Assistant Treasurer; Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure; Jeff Dailey, Assistant Executive Director of Operations; Dena Stroh, General Counsel; Linh Truong, Senior Director of Internal Audit/Enterprise Risk; Arturo Ballesteros, Director of Public Affairs; Corina Johnson, Director of Human Resources; Brian Reich, Controller; Amitis Meshkani, Director of Maintenance; Eric Hemphill, Director of Traffic and Incident Management; John Bannerman, Director of Customer Care; Kevin Banks, Director of Contact Center and Collections; Dan Robicheaux, Director of Information Technology; and Moses Aito, Director of Business Diversity. Also present at the meeting representing NTTA were Tammy Sims, Atkins North America, Inc., Maintenance Management Consultant; Stephanie Halliday, HNTB, Project Management Consultant; Steve Bolden, Locke Lord, bond counsel; and Greg Schaecher, McCall, Parkhurst & Horton, bond counsel.

2. Public comments not related to specific agenda items

There were no comments.

3. Comments and announcements from the Committee members and Board members

There were no comments.

4. Approval of the minutes from November 2024 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting

Director Knight made a motion to approve the minutes of the November 2024 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting. Director Baker seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously (Res. No. 24-162).

ACTION ITEMS

5. FY2025 final NTTA System Budget

Horatio Porter, Chief Financial Officer, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the FY2025 final NTTA System Budget.

Director Knight made a motion for Committee approval of item 5. Director Baker seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

- 6. EXECUTIVE SESSION Pursuant to Chapter 551, Subchapter D, Texas Government Code:
 - A. Section 551.071, to receive advice from legal counsel about pending or contemplated litigation and/or settlement offers or other legal matters:
 - 1. Legal update

Committee Chairman Quesada called the Committee into Executive Session at 10:04 a.m. and reconvened the meeting into open session at 11:32 a.m. No final action, decision, or vote with regard to any matter was taken during the Executive Session.

7. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 11:34 a.m.

George (Tex) Quesada, Committee Chair,

Finance, Audit, and Administration

Committee