NORTH TEXAS TOLLWAY AUTHORITY Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee Meeting Minutes October 3, 2024

A public notice of this meeting containing all items was filed in the Office of the Secretary of State as required by Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, referred to as "The Open Meetings Act."

Minutes of the Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting held at North Texas Tollway Authority, 5900 West Plano Parkway, Plano, Texas, noticed as October 3, 2024 at 10:00 a.m.

1. Call to order and establishment of quorum

Committee Chair Haddad called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. and established a guorum by calling the roll. The following committee members were in attendance:

> Mojy Haddad George (Tex) Quesada*

Member

Committee Chair

Pete Kamp*

Member

Derek Baker

Member

Chairman Scott Levine, Director Marcus Knight, Director John Mahalik, and Director Andy Wambsganss were also in attendance.

NTTA employees attending the Committee meeting were: James Hofmann, CEO/Executive Director; Lorelei Griffith, Secretary; Karen Madison-Ponds, Assistant Secretary; Horatio Porter, CFO/Treasurer; Kelley McGuire, Director of Treasury and Financial Planning/Assistant Treasurer; Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure; Jeff Dailey, Assistant Executive Director of Operations; Dena Stroh, General Counsel; Linh Truong, Senior Director of Internal Audit/Enterprise Risk; Arturo Ballesteros, Director of Public Affairs; Corina Johnson, Director of Human Resources; Brian Reich, Controller; Amitis Meshkani, Director of Maintenance; Eric Hemphill, Director of Traffic and Incident Management; John Bannerman, Director of Customer Care; Kevin Banks, Director of Contact Center and Collections; Dan Robicheaux, Director of Information Technology; Biko Taylor, Director of Procurement; and Moses Aito, Director of Business Diversity. Also present at the meeting representing NTTA were Tammy Sims, Atkins North America, Inc., Maintenance Management Consultant; Stephanie Halliday, HNTB, Project Management Consultant; Steve Bolden, Locke Lord, bond counsel; and Greg Schaecher, McCall, Parkhurst & Horton, bond counsel.

2. Public comments not related to specific agenda items

There were no comments.

^{*}Director Kamp and Director Quesada attended the meeting via phone.

3. Comments and announcements from the Committee members and Board members

There were no comments.

4. Approval of the minutes from August 2024 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting

Director Baker made a motion to approve the minutes of the August 2024 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting. Director Kamp seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously. (Res. No. 24-115)

ACTION ITEMS

5. FY2025 Internal Audit proposed workplan

Linh Truong, Senior Director of Internal Audit/Enterprise Risk, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the FY2025 Internal Audit proposed workplan and responded to questions from the Committee.

Director Kamp made a motion for Committee approval of item 5. Director Baker seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

6. FY2025 Preliminary NTTA System Budget second review and approval

Horatio Porter, Chief Financial Officer, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the FY2025 Preliminary NTTA System Budget and responded to questions from the Committee.

Director Quesada made a motion for Committee approval of item 6. Director Baker seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

7. Settlement agreement with Lexon Insurance Co.

This item was voted on after executive session.

BRIEFING ITEM

FY2025-FY2029 Five-Year Capital Plan review

Horatio Porter, Chief Financial Officer, presented a briefing on the FY2025-FY2029 Five-Year Capital Plan and responded to questions from the Committee.

This was a briefing item only.

- 9. EXECUTIVE SESSION Pursuant to Chapter 551, Subchapter D, Texas Government Code:
 - A. Section 551.071, to receive advice from legal counsel about pending or contemplated litigation and/or settlement offers or other legal matters regarding:
 - 1. Lexon Insurance Co. v. NTTA, Cause No. 471-05059-2002 in the 471st Judicial District Court, Collin County, Texas

Lorelei Griffith, Secretary

Committee Chairman Haddad called the Committee into Executive Session at 10:32 a.m. and reconvened the meeting into open session at 10:42 a.m. No final action, decision, or vote with regard to any matter was taken during the Executive Session.

Director Kamp made a motion for Committee approval of item 7. Director Baker seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

10. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 10:43 a.m.

Mojy Haddad, Committee

Chairman, Finance, Audit, and

Administration Committee