

Media Contact: Michael Rey 214-224-2237 mrey@ntta.org

## **Media Notice**

## **Media Notice**

The North Texas Tollway Authority Board of Directors will attend a Pre-Legislative Session Luncheon Wednesday, Dec. 11 at the Westin Irving Convention Center at Las Colinas, 400 W. Las Colinas Blvd., Irving, 75039. The agenda is below.

NTTA Board of Directors Special Meeting Wednesday, Dec. 11 11 a.m. Agenda

## **About NTTA**

<u>The North Texas Tollway Authority</u>, a political subdivision of the state of Texas, is authorized to acquire, construct, maintain, repair and operate turnpike projects across the North Texas region. The <u>board of directors</u> is comprised of Chairman Scott Levine; Vice Chairman Mojy Haddad; and Directors Derek V. Baker, Lynn Gravley, Pete Kamp, Marcus Knight, John Mahalik, George "Tex" Quesada and Andy Wambsganss.

NTTA is composed of member counties Dallas, Denton, Collin and Tarrant. It also serves Ellis and Johnson counties. NTTA owns and operates the Dallas North Tollway, President George Bush Turnpike, Sam Rayburn Tollway, Addison Airport Toll Tunnel, Lewisville Lake Toll Bridge, Mountain Creek Lake Bridge, Chisholm Trail Parkway, and 360 Tollway. NTTA toll projects are not a part of the state highway system and receive no legislative appropriations. Tolls are collected to repay debt and to operate and maintain the roadways.

###