NORTH TEXAS TOLLWAY AUTHORITY Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee Meeting Minutes March 7, 2024

A public notice of this meeting containing all items was filed in the Office of the Secretary of State as required by Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, referred to as "The Open Meetings Act."

Minutes of the Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting held at North Texas Tollway Authority, 5900 West Plano Parkway, Plano, Texas, noticed as March 7, 2024 at 10:45 a.m.

1. Call to order and establishment of quorum

Committee Chair Gravley called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. and established a quorum by calling the roll. The following committee members were in attendance:

Lynn Gravley
*George (Tex) Quesada

Committee Chair Member

*Pete Kamp

Member

Vice Chair Mojy Haddad, Director Glen Whitley, Director Scott Levine, Director John Mahalik, and Director Derek Baker were also in attendance.

*Director Pete Kamp and Director Tex Quesada participated by phone.

NTTA employees attending the Committee meeting were: James Hofmann, CEO/Executive Director; Lorelei Griffith, Secretary; Karen Madison-Ponds, Assistant Secretary: Horatio Porter, CFO/Treasurer; Elizabeth Mow, Assistant Executive Director of Infrastructure: Jeff Dailey, Assistant Executive Director of Operations; Dena Stroh, General Counsel; Linh Truong, Senior Director of Internal Audit/Enterprise Risk; Arturo Ballesteros, Director of Government Affairs and Interim Director of Public Affairs; Brian Reich, Controller; Autavea Basey, Director of Human Resources; Melanie Terrell, Assistant General Counsel; Amitis Meshkani, Director of Maintenance; Eric Hemphill, Director of Traffic and Incident Management; John Bannerman, Director of Customer Care; Kevin Banks, Director of Contact Center and Collections; Roland Bonilla, Interim Director of Information Technology; Kelley McGuire, Director of Treasury; Biko Taylor, Director of Procurement: and Moses Aito, Director of Business Diversity. Also present at the meeting representing NTTA were Tammy Sims, Atkins North America, Inc., Maintenance Management Consultant; Stephanie Halliday, HNTB, Project Management Consultant; Steve Bolden, Locke Lord, bond counsel; and Greg Schaecher, McCall, Parkhurst & Horton, bond counsel.

2. Public comments not related to specific agenda items

FA&A Minutes March 7, 2024

There were no comments.

3. Comments and announcements from the Committee members and Board members

There were no comments.

4. Approval of the minutes from December 2023 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting

Director Quesada made a motion to approve the minutes of the December 2023 Finance, Audit, and Administration Committee meeting. Director Kamp seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously. (Res. No. 24-21)

ACTION ITEMS

- 5. Annual review and approval of the following policies:
 - A. Debt policy
 - B. Investment policy and strategy including qualified financial institutions
 - C. Insider trading policy

Horatio Porter, Chief Financial Officer, presented staff's recommendation that the Board approve the debt policy, the Investment policy and strategy including qualified financial institutions, and the Insider trading policy. Mr. Porter and Ms. Stroh responded to questions from the Committee.

Director Kamp made a motion for Committee approval of item 5. Director Quesada seconded the motion. The Committee approved the motion unanimously.

- 6. EXECUTIVE SESSION Pursuant to Chapter 551, Subchapter D, Texas Government Code:
 - A. Section 551.074(a)(1), to deliberate the appointment, employment, evaluation, reassignment, duties, discipline or dismissal of a public officer or employee:
 - 1. Succession planning
 - Executive Director evaluation and goals

No executive session was held.

FA&A Minutes March 7, 2024

7. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 11:58 a.m.

Lynn Gravley, Committee Chairman, Finance, Audit, and

Administration Committee