

FORMER TARRANT COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COURT JUDGE GLEN WHITLEY JOINS NTTA BOARD



PLANO, Texas – Feb. 15, 2023 – Former Tarrant County Judge Glen Whitley was sworn in as a Tarrant County appointee to the North Texas Tollway Authority (NTTA) Board of Directors during NTTA's regularly scheduled Board meeting Wednesday, Feb. 15.

Whitley has spent more than two decades in public service. He was elected to the Tarrant County Commissioner's Court in 1996, becoming Judge in 2006. He is a past president of the North Central Texas Council of Governments, and a past chairman of the Regional Transportation Council, the Texas Conference of Urban Counties, and the Public Employee Benefits Cooperative.

"We are very fortunate to have the former judge and his wealth of transportation experience as part of our board," said NTTA Board Chairman Marcus Knight.

Whitley replaces former Tarrant County appointee Tim Carter, who stepped down from the Board in December 2022.

About NTTA

<u>The North Texas Tollway Authority</u>, a political subdivision of the state of Texas, is authorized to acquire, construct, maintain, repair and operate turnpike projects across the North Texas region. The <u>board of directors</u> is comprised of Chairman Marcus Knight; Vice Chairman Mojy Haddad; and Directors Lynn Gravley, Pete Kamp, Scott Levine, John Mahalik, George "Tex" Quesada, Glen Whitley and Jane Willard.

NTTA is composed of member counties Dallas, Denton, Collin and Tarrant. It also serves Ellis and Johnson counties. NTTA owns and operates the Dallas North Tollway, President George Bush Turnpike, Sam Rayburn Tollway, Addison Airport Toll Tunnel, Lewisville Lake Toll Bridge, Mountain Creek Lake Bridge, Chisholm Trail Parkway, and 360 Tollway. It raises capital for construction projects through the issuance of turnpike revenue bonds. NTTA toll projects are not a part of the state highway system and receive no direct tax funding. Tolls are collected to repay debt and to operate and maintain the roadways.

###