Media Contact: Susan Slupecki 214-224-2481 sslupecki@ntta.org Customer Contact: 972-818-NTTA (6882) CustomerService@NTTA.org www.NTTA.org

NTTA BOARD RE-ELECTS OFFICERS; DIRECTORS RE-APPOINTED

PLANO, Texas – Sept. 19, 2012 – At its regularly scheduled meeting on Wednesday, the North Texas Tollway Authority Board of Directors re-elected Kenneth Barr and Bill Moore to the positions of chairman and vice chairman, respectively.

"I'm honored to have the opportunity to continue serving and leading the NTTA board," Barr said following his acceptance of the office. "I look forward to staying the course with my board colleagues, NTTA staff, our stakeholders and community as we work to offer mobility solutions that keep up with the expanding North Texas region."

Chairman Barr was re-appointed to the NTTA Board by the Tarrant County Commissioners Court in June. Three other board directors also were re-appointed to the NTTA board by their respective county commissioners this month. They include:

- Matrice Ellis-Kirk, Dallas County
- Michael Nowels, Denton County
- Jane Willard, Collin County

The full list of officers re-elected at Wednesday's meeting include:

- Chairman Kenneth Barr, Tarrant County representative
- Vice-Chairman Bill Moore, Collin County representative
- Board Secretary Ruby Franklin
- Asst. Board Secretary Lorelei Griffith
- Board Treasurer Janice Davis, NTTA chief financial officer
- Asst. Treasurer Dana A. Boone, NTTA director of cash & debt management

Board directors serve two-year terms; officers are elected on an annual basis. Board director biographies and more information about the NTTA Board of Directors can be found at NTTA>Who We Are>Board of Directors.

About the NTTA

The North Texas Tollway Authority, a political subdivision of the state of Texas, is authorized to acquire, construct, maintain, repair and operate turnpike projects in the north Texas region. The <u>nine-member governing board</u> is comprised of Chairman Kenneth Barr; Vice Chairman Bill Moore; and Directors David Denison, William D. Elliot, Matrice Ellis-Kirk, Michael Nowels, George "Tex" Quesada, Victor Vandergriff and Jane Willard.

The NTTA serves Collin, Dallas, Denton and Tarrant counties and owns and operates the Dallas North Tollway, President George Bush Turnpike, Sam Rayburn Tollway, Addison Airport Toll Tunnel, Lewisville Lake Toll Bridge and the Mountain Creek Lake Bridge. The NTTA is able to raise capital for construction

projects through the issuance of turnpike revenue bonds. NTTA toll projects are not a part of the state highway system and receive no direct tax funding. Tolls are collected to repay debt and to operate and maintain the roadways.

###