

Media Contact: Michael Rey 214-224-2237 mrey@ntta.org Customer Contact: 972-818-NTTA (6882) CustomerService@NTTA.org www.NTTA.org

## **Media Notice**

The North Texas Tollway Authority (NTTA) Board of Directors will conduct its regularly scheduled monthly board meeting Wednesday, Dec. 20, in the boardroom of the NTTA Administrative Offices located at 5900 W. Plano Parkway in Plano. The agenda is attached. Media parking is available on the west side of the building.

## NTTA Board Meeting

Wednesday, Dec. 20 10 a.m.

## About NTTA

<u>The North Texas Tollway Authority</u>, a political subdivision of the state of Texas, is authorized to acquire, construct, maintain, repair and operate turnpike projects across the north Texas region. The <u>nine-member board</u> is comprised of Chairman Kenneth Barr; Vice Chairman Bill Moore; and Directors William D. Elliott, Mojy Haddad, John Mahalik, Michael Nowels, George "Tex" Quesada, Carl O. Sherman and Jane Willard.

NTTA serves Collin, Dallas, Denton, Tarrant and Johnson counties and owns and operates the Dallas North Tollway, President George Bush Turnpike, Sam Rayburn Tollway, Addison Airport Toll Tunnel, Lewisville Lake Toll Bridge, Mountain Creek Lake Bridge and Chisholm Trail Parkway. NTTA raises capital for construction projects through the issuance of turnpike revenue bonds. NTTA toll projects are not a part of the state highway system and receive no direct tax funding. Tolls are collected to repay debt and to operate and maintain the roadways.