

Media Contact: Michael Rey 214-224-2237 mrey@ntta.org Customer Contact: 972-818-NTTA (6882) CustomerService@NTTA.org www.NTTA.org

Media Notice

NORTH TEXAS TOLLWAY AUTHORITY JUNE COMMITTEE MEETINGS ARE CANCELLED.

About the NTTA

The North Texas Tollway Authority, a political subdivision of the state of Texas, is authorized to acquire, construct, maintain, repair and operate turnpike projects in the north Texas region. The <u>nine-member</u> <u>board</u> is comprised of Chairman Kenneth Barr; Vice Chairman Bill Moore; and Directors William D. Elliott, Matrice Ellis-Kirk, Mojy Haddad, Gary Kloepper, Michael Nowels, George "Tex" Quesada and Jane Willard.

NTTA serves Collin, Dallas, Denton, Tarrant and Johnson counties and owns and operates the Dallas North Tollway, President George Bush Turnpike, Sam Rayburn Tollway, Addison Airport Toll Tunnel, Lewisville Lake Toll Bridge, the Mountain Creek Lake Bridge and the Chisholm Trail Parkway. NTTA is able to raise capital for construction projects through the issuance of turnpike revenue bonds. NTTA toll projects are not a part of the state highway system and receive no direct tax funding. Tolls are collected to repay debt and to operate and maintain the roadways.

NTTA.org